I often have migraine attacks, and I used to have to spend days in bed. The Alexander Technique makes it easier for me to recognize the harbingers of my migraines. I am more conscious of regular meals and rest. This results in a milder course.

After a few weeks of the Alexander Technique, I noticed that I was becoming more attentive to tension on the computer. I can always align myself now, take short breaks. I no longer allow myself to be "drawn into" the screen, have a healthy distance.

Nina

Lorraine

My back pain the day before the Berlin Marathon almost made me decline. Petra then showed me the alignment upwards and forwards while running. So I was able to enjoy the marathon until the finish line.

With regular Alexander Technique I pay much more attention to my posture, e.g. how I sit down. I am more mindful when walking, my periphery has become larger. After the lesson, I just feel good, it's good for me.

Catherine

Agneta

Ich habe oft Migräneattacken, früher musste ich Tage im Bett verbringen. Durch Alexander-Technik fällt es mir leichter, die Vorboten meiner Migräne zu erkennen. Ich sorge bewusster für regelmäßige Mahlzeiten und Erholung. Dadurch kommt es zu einem milderen Verlauf.

Nach einigen Wochen Alexander-Technik merkte ich, dass ich am Computer aufmerksamer für Verspannungen wurde. Ich kann mich jetzt immer wieder ausrichten, mache kurze Pausen. Ich lasse mich nicht mehr so in den Bildschirm „reinziehen“, habe einen gesunden Abstand.

Nina

Lorraine

Meine Rückenschmerzen am Tag vor dem Berlin-Marathon brachten mich fast zur Absage. Petra zeigte mir dann die Ausrichtung nach oben und vorn beim Laufen. So konnte ich den Marathon bis zum Zieleinlauf genießen.

Durch regelmäßige Alexander-Technik achte ich viel mehr auf meine Haltung, z.B. wie ich mich hinsetze. Ich bin achtsamer, beim Spazierengehen, meine Peripherie ist größer geworden. Nach der Stunde fühle ich mich einfach wohl, es tut mir gut.

Catherine

Agneta